• Twin Sea View Room (max 4 people)
    Twin Sea View Room (max 4 people)
  • Twin Sea View Room
    Twin Sea View Room
  • Double Sea View Room
    Double Sea View Room
  • Douglas Promenade, Isle of Man
    Douglas Promenade, Isle of Man
  • Douglas Promenade, Isle of Man
    Douglas Promenade, Isle of Man
  • Douglas, Isle of Man
    Douglas, Isle of Man
  • Douglas, Isle of Man
    Douglas, Isle of Man
  • Restaurant
    Restaurant
  • Restaurant
    Restaurant
  • Restaurant
    Restaurant
  • Restaurant
    Restaurant
  • Double Sea View Room
    Double Sea View Room

Online Booking

Fetching results.

Please wait...

Arrival date
Number of nights
Departure date
Persons per room
"Well worth the stay."
"I stayed one night and found the room clean and well equipped. The couple who own the hotel were very friendly and welcoming. They answered any questions and provided advice. The view from my room was stunning and the breakfast was excellent. It certainly put more supposed upmarket hotels to shame! I would recommend the Cubbon House to anyone visiting Douglas."

Mr Gareth H
08 Dec 2017
»more
Today's Special Offers at Cubbon House Bed & Breakfast, Isle of Man
 / 

Guest Reviews

Below are a selection of guest reviews of Cubbon House guest house in Isle of Man from the past few years.
Please email us if you have a new review you wish us to add here.

'Well worth the stay.'
"I stayed one night and found the room clean and well equipped. The couple who own the hotel were very friendly and welcoming. They answered any questions and provided advice. The view from my room was stunning and the breakfast was excellent. It certainly put more supposed upmarket hotels to shame! I would recommend the Cubbon House to anyone visiting Douglas."

By Mr Gareth H, 08 Dec 2017
'Lovely friendly hotel in a great location!'
"Our second visit to Cubbon House and we will certainly return again! Spotlessly clean everywhere, very comfortable bed. Great view of Douglas promenade, with it's horse trams, from the sea view rooms. Super breakfast to set you up for the day, in fact we only ate snacks at lunch time most days as we just weren't hungry! Last but not least the warm friendly welcome from the owners Paul and Lisa has to be mentioned."

By Mr Neville S, Long Eaton, UK, 21 Jun 2017
'Central location & a warm welcome'
"Just returned from 2 night mini-break. Good location - on promenade, just 5 minute walk from ferry terminal & town centre. Excellent value for money - room compact, but en suite, nicely decorated, clean & with sea view. Facilities include kettle, fridge, tv, toiletries. Very welcoming hosts - offered plenty of good advice on sight-seeing & supplied very well prepared breakfasts! Would not hesitate to recommend & hope to return soon."

By Mr Michael C, Skelmersdale, UK, 20 May 2017
'Great bed and breakfast'
"This was our second visit and again not disappointed. The seaview twin bed room is spacious and comfortable. The owners are progressively improving the hotel, which was fine even when we visited. The owners themselves run the hotel and they are friendly and helpful. The hotel's location on Douglas seafront makes it easy for travelling around and walking to eating places. Breakfast in the hotel has a number of choices and is good. Despite it being October, there were plenty of other residents in the hotel - it's popular. There is street car parking up to 2 hours at a time between 8 AM and 6 PM. Middle of the day the spaces can be full but you will likely find a space within a short walk of the hotel. There are stairs to climb to get to the bedrooms so, if you can't manage stairs, this is not the best place for you. We would be happy to stay in this hotel again."

By Mr Deepak K, Wolverhampton, UK, 18 Oct 2016
'Cubbon House, Douglas, IoM'
"Had a great weekend on the Isle of Man where we stayed at Cubbon House on the front in Douglas. We had a very rough crossing and were late arriving (10.45pm) but were very warmly welcomed and nothing was too much trouble. Our en-suite room was lovely and big with comfortable beds, a fridge and tea, coffee and water with toiletries in the en-suite. Throughout our stay we were made more than welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was very good with a good selection of cerials, drinks and hot food. Cubbon House is very well situated and nice and handy for most attractions, the harbour, the shopping centre and the promenade. The ONLY negative, and it is a relatively minor one, is that getting to the rooms involves climbing several flights of stairs and may be difficult for anyone with mobility problems. Would highly recommend Cubbon House and wouldn't hesitate to return"

By Mr Robert J, Pontypool, UK, 04 Oct 2016
'cubbon hse'
"vgood b+b small friendly spotlessly clean good food great"

By Mr David R, Ilford, UK, 19 Jul 2016
'Mr Smith Review'
"Had a fantastic stay, Paul and Lisa were great hosts and nothing was a problem. Fantastic breakfast, great room with great sea views. Will definitely be my 1st choice when I visit the IOM again next year"

By Mr David S, Buckie, UK, 10 Nov 2015
'A brilliant place to stay.'
"Wonderful place to stay, breakfast delicious, rooms comfortable and have all you need for a pleasant stay. Owners brilliant and very welcoming. Would definitely stay again"

By Mrs W, Isle of Man, UK, 09 Sep 2015
'excellent stay'
"very helpful and friendly couple. I liked traditional english breakfast"

By Mrs Lea P, Tallinn, Estonia, 29 Jul 2015
'Weekend stay on Isle of Man'
"Really friendly owners who made me feel welcome! I had a single bed-room which was comfortable and clean with fresh towels, shampoo, shower gel, bottle of water, coffee and tee.... Directly on the nice Promenade of Douglas. Delicious english breakfast.i really enjoyed my stay 👍"

By Mr Mirco W, Schwerte, Germany, 07 Jul 2015
'I love the Cubbon'
"I have stayed at the Cubbon twice recently and both Lisa and Paul have been amazing hosts. The rooms are lovely and the food is great. They will go out of their way to help you when you need them. Its is very nice to have a lounge to relax in that has a modern family feel about it. I will be back there with family in July and really looking forward to seeing them again."

By Ms Sheila M, Pudsey, UK, 31 Mar 2015
'4 day, 3 night stay'
"Great location, lovely people, very accommodating, letting us check I early in the morning, looking after our bags on the day of checkout. Breakfast was really nice. Hope to stay there again, when we next visit Isle of Man."

By Mr GARY M, SALE, UK, 10 Mar 2015
'Cubbob House Hotel'
"Very good location ,friendly staff and good greakfast"

By Mr David H, Elche, Spain, 25 Sep 2014
'Our stay with Paul and Tina'
"We were welcomed at the door by Paul and he took our cases up to the room which had a superb sea view. Breakfast was served from 8 and we had a generous choice of wholesome and tasty food, suitable for the most health-conscious and also those not so. What specially impressed us was their enthusiasm and friendliness - they're clearly doing a job they both love and have the enrgy to do it. If we return to I o M we'll certainly staty again."

By Mr Mike C, Lancaster, UK, 17 Sep 2014
'Excellent Stay at Cubbon House Hotel'
"Lisa and Paul were a lovely couple who couldn't do enough for you. Hopefully we will be returning next year. Lovely rooms and wonderful breakfast. Our daughter had a wonderful time and they also found room for my Mum when her stay in another hotel proved unsatisfactory."

By Mrs Helen M, Manchester, UK, 12 Aug 2014
'Well-located'
"Cubbon House is a lot nearer to the Ferry Terminal, bus station and shops than many other Douglas guest houses. In common with a lot of other guest houses, it's on four floors with quite steep stairs and no lift, so bear this in mind when booking if you have mobility problems, and request a lower room. Some rooms have views over the bay. Rooms at the back (if you keep your window open) may suffer from the noise of over-enthusiastic bottle-recycling from a bar one street over, but that sort of thing is why I always take earplugs on weekends away! The owners are extremely helpful and nothing is too much trouble."

By Miss Susan B, Bolton, UK, 07 Aug 2014
'super nice'
"Could not ask for nicer hosts! Great breakfast every day. They accommodated our unique requirements with grace."

By Mr Geoffrey S, Santa Rosa, United States, 10 Jul 2014
'Recent visit'
"Enjoyed mt brief stay, nice room overlooking bay. Very friendly staff. Well done"

By Mrs MAUREEN P, Wigan, UK, 27 May 2014
'Great stay'
"Exellent, we were made so very welcome at Paul & lisa's lovely hotel. The rooms was immaculate with the ensuite towels and toiletries replenished daily, as were the tea, coffee and biscuits, even bottled water! handy for the pills and the hanfgover. The location so handy for the sea terminal and the bus stop from the airport yards away. The views among the very best you could hope for, whats not to like. We will definitely visit again (if we can get a room, it was busy, always a good sign)"

By Mr PHILIP K, Newtownabbey, UK, 13 May 2014
'Excellent location, lovely owners'
"We had a lovely time here, nothing was too much trouble for the owners, they were extremely friendly and accomodating. The hotel itself was spotlessly clean and in an excellent location, loved it we will be back soon! :-)"

By Mr David T, Liverpool, UK, 11 Mar 2014
'had a great stay'
"I had a warm welcome and during my stay I always was helped when I needed something. A very friendly mangaress works there, makes you feel like home. If ever I come visit Douglas again I sure will book again into Cubbon House! Thanx for all!"

By Mr Francesco I, bern, Switzerland, 30 Nov 2013
'Warm hospitality!'
"Elaine couldn't make us welcome enough. Breakfasts superb and plentiful. View over Douglas sea front magnificent. Room adequate in size, bed comfy, bathroom fine. Definitely stay again."

By Mr Steve W, Harwich, UK, 20 Aug 2013
'Review'
"Wonderful hosts and experience! Breakfast good"

By Mr Joseph M, Rockville, United States, 11 Jul 2013
'Comfortable stay'
"A well looked after hotel, with spacious, clean room. Manageress was extremely helpful and even got up early to give us a send off breakfast. Great position on the seafront with good views. An enjoyable stay."

By Mr Ashley S, Darlington, UK, 25 Jun 2013